Login

Collaboration Members

This page gives you the institutes, groups and persons collaborating to the MAGIC Telescope project. After login, you will be also able to see the emails of collaboration members. For a list of persons with special responsibilities, please see here.
Please, contact your group leader to update the information present in this page.




icon  UAB & CERES-IEEC
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

(Tel. +34 93 581 2935 , Fax +34 93 581 2155)

Name Public Email Phone
Beatriz Barrio (She is not a member of the collaboration still; she is participating in a shift.) +34 661 18 91 13
Lluis Font (contact person) lluis.font@uab.es +34 93 581 2935
Markus Gaug markus.gaug@uab.cat +34 93 586 2935
Camilla Maggio (PhD Student) camilla.maggio@uab.cat +34935812935
Victoria Moreno victoria.moreno@uab.cat +34 935812935
Pere Munar-Adrover pere.munar@uab.cat +34 93 581 2935

icon  UB
Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

(Tel. +34 93 402 1125 , Fax +34 93 402 1133)

Name Public Email Phone
Daniel Galindo dgalindo@am.ub.es +34 93 403 1319
Edgar Molina Lumbreras emolina@fqa.ub.edu +34934039233
Josep M. Paredes (contact person) jmparedes@ub.edu +34 93 402 1130
Marc Ribó mribo@ub.edu +34 93 403 9225
Núria Torres-Albà ntorres@fqa.ub.edu +34 934039233

icon  IEEC
Institut de Ciencies de l'Espai (IEEC-CSIC), Bellaterra, Spain

(Tel. +34 93 581 4352 , Fax +34 93 581 4363)

Name Public Email Phone
Emma de Oña Wilhelmi (contact person) wilhelmi@ieec.uab.es +34 93 581 4364
Diego F. Torres dtorres@ieec.uab.es +34 93 581 4364

icon  IFAE-BIST
Institut de Fisica d'Altes Energies (IFAE), The Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology, Bellaterra (Barcelona), Spain

(Tel. +34 93 581 1984 , Fax Fax: +34 93 581 1938)

Name Public Email Phone
Carles Arteche
Miquel Barcelo barcelo@ifae.es +34 93 581 3309
Oscar Blanch blanch@ifae.es +34 93 172 06 89
Sidika Merve Colak mcolak@ifae.es
Juan Cortina cortina@ifae.es +34 93 1751518
Jordi Delgado (Data Center support contact person) jordidem@pic.es
Elia Do Souto Espiñera
Alba Fernández-Barral afernandez@ifae.es +34 93 581 2834
Daniel Guberman dguberman@ifae.es +34 93 581 2834
Tarek Hassan
Jose Maria Illa illa@ifae.es +34 93 581 4164
Manel Martínez martinez@ifae.es +34 93 581 1309
Abelardo Moralejo moralejo@ifae.es +34 93 1641662
Daniele Ninci dninci@ifae.es
Koji Noda (Changed institute from MPI to IFAE-BIST in 1/12/2016) knoda@ifae.es +34 93 170 2707
Leyre Nogués +34 93 170 2711
Joaquim Palacio jpalacio@ifae.es +34 93 170 27 11
Javier Rico (contact person) jrico@ifae.es +34 93 164 1661
Sara Strauch sara.strauch@ifae.es +34 93 581 2831
John E. Ward jward@ifae.es +34 93 581 4985

icon  DORTMUND
Technische Universität Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany

(Tel. +49 231 755 3550)

Name Public Email Phone
Dominik Baack dominik.baack@tu-dortmund.de
Robert Berse robert.berse@tu-dortmund.de
Sabrina Einecke sabrina.einecke@uni-dortmund.de +49 231 755 8501
Dominik Elsaesser (Chair, Speaker's Bureau; Deputy Publication Manager) elsaesser@astro.uni-wuerzburg.de +49 931 31 84595
Alicia Fattorini alicia.fattorini@tu-dortmund.de
Konrad Mielke konrad.mielke@tu-dortmund.de
Konstantin Pfrang konstantin.pfrang@tu-dortmund.de
Damian Pieloth dpieloth@Physik.Uni-Dortmund.de +49 231 755 2326
Wolfgang Rhode (contact person) rhode@physik.uni-dortmund.de +49 231 755 3550

icon  SINP
Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, HBNI, Kolkata, India

(Tel. +91 33-23375345)

Name Public Email Phone
Biswajit Banerjee biswajit.banerjee@saha.ac.in
Anshu Chatterjee anshu.chatterjee@saha.ac.in
Pratik Majumdar (contact person) majumdar.mpratik@gmail.com +91 33-23375345, Extn 3308

icon  JAPAN
Japanese MAGIC Consortium, Kyoto, Japan

(Tel. +81-75-753-3851 , Fax +81-75-753-3799)

Name Public Email Phone
Satoshi Fukami (master's student)
Daniela Hadasch hadasch@icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Masaaki Hayashida (dormant) mahaya@icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Joe Hirako
Tomohiro Inada tomohiro@icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Susumu Inoue inoue@mpp.mpg.de
Yuki Iwamura (master's student)
Takumi Kamimoto
Sho Kato (master's student)
Souichiro Kimura
Hidetoshi Kubo (contact person) kubo@cr.scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp +81 75 753 3851
Taku Kumon
Hayato Kuroda (master's student)
Junko Kushida kushida@tokai-u.jp +81 463 58 1211 (ex.3708)
Shu Masuda (master's student) +81-75-753-3867
Tsutomu Nagayoshi tsutomu@icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kyoshi Nishijima kyoshi@tokai-u.jp +81 463 58 1211 (ex.3713)
Seiya Nozaki
Takayuki Saito tysaito@mpp.mpg.de +81 75 753 4241
Shunsuke Sakurai
Mitsunari Takahashi (master's student) +81-4-7136-3138
Yuuki Taneda
Shimpei Tsujimoto +81-463-58-1211(ex.3685)

icon  IAC
Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias, La Laguna (Tenerife), Spain

(Tel. +34 922 605 200 , Fax +34 922 605 210)

Name Public Email Phone
Victor A. Acciari vacciari@ifae.es +34 922 425 743
Josefa Becerra González jbecerragonzalez@gmail.com
Eduardo Colombo ehcolombo@gmail.com +34 628 135 143
Ramon J. García López (contact person) rgl@iac.es +34 922 605 209
Javier Herrera (Changed status from LPP to postdoc in 1/4/2017) jaherllo@ifae.es +34 922425743
Artemio Herrero ahd@iac.es +34 922 605 262
Alicia López-Oramas aloramas@iac.es +34 922 605 414
Auni Somero (Postdoc at La Palma) asomero@ifae.es +34 922 425 743
Gaia Vanzo gvanzo@iac.es +34 922 605405
Monica Vazquez Acosta monicava@iac.es +34 922 605723

icon  LODZ
Division of Astrophysics, University of Lodz, Lodz, Poland

(Tel. +48 42 6355645)

Name Public Email Phone
Wlodek Bednarek (contact person) bednar@uni.lodz.pl +48 42 6355645
Andrzej Niedzwiecki niedzwiecki@uni.lodz.pl
Julian Sitarek jsitarek@uni.lodz.pl +48 42 6355655
Dorota Sobczynska dsobczynska@uni.lodz.pl +48 42 6355643

icon  CIEMAT
Centro de Investigaciones Energeticas, Medioambientales y Tecnologicas, Madrid, Spain

(Tel. +34 91 346 0822)

Name Public Email Phone
Juan Jose Rodriguez Vazquez jj.rodriguez@ciemat.es +34 91 346 6281

icon  MADRID
Grupo de Altas Energias, Universidad Complutense, Madrid, Madrid, Spain

(Tel. +34 91 3944491 , Fax +34 91 3945193)

Name Public Email Phone
Juan Abel Barrio barrio@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4551
José Luis Contreras contrera@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4551
Alberto Domínguez alberto@gae.ucm.es +34 913944491
David Fidalgo dfidalgo@gae.ucm.es +34 91 3944491
Maria Victoria Fonseca (contact person) fonseca@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4491
John Hoang jhoang@gae.ucm.es 913944681
Marcos López marcos@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4491
Mireia Nievas Rosillo mnievas@ucm.es +34 913944551
Pablo Peñil ppenil@ucm.es 913944491
Lab Saha labsaha@gae.ucm.es 913944681
Luis Ángel Tejedor luistejedor@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4551

icon  MPI
Max-Planck-Institut für Physik, München, Germany

(Tel. +49 89 32354 0 , Fax +49 89 32354-526)

Name Public Email Phone
Priyadarshini Bangale priya@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 312
Ulisses Barres de Almeida ulisses@cbpf.br
Giovanni Ceribella 0049 89 32354 259
Pierre Colin colin@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 291
AnTONIos Dettlaff todettl@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 424
David Fink fink@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 271, lab 441
Christian Fruck fruck@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 422
Werner Haberer haberer@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 346
Alexander Hahn ahahn@mpp.mpg.de
Thomas Haubold haubold@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 484
Jürgen Hose jhose@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 224
Kazuma Ishio ishio@mpp.mpg.de +49 - 89 - 32354 421
Christopher Jablonski jab@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 243
Christian Jendrysik cxj@hll.mpg.de
Ronald Maier rma@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 294
Daniel Mazin mazin@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 255
Uta Menzel umenzel@mpp.mpg.de
Razmik Mirzoyan (contact person) Razmik.Mirzoyan@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 328
Elena Moretti moretti@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 289
David Paneque dpaneque@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 349
Jezabel R. Garcia jezabel@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 289
Olaf Reimann reimann@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 313
Sybille Rodriguez rodi@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 364
Jens Schlammer schlammer@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 363
Thomas Schweizer tschweiz@mppmu.mpg.de +49 89 32354 227
Alexander Sedlak
Robert Stadler
Marcel Strzys strzys@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 259
Alexander Stürzer
Masahiro Teshima mteshima@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 301
Standard User gianluca.franco@uniud.it
Juliane van Scherpenberg
Ievgen Vovk Ievgen.Vovk@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 289
Holger Wetteskind wet@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 525
Martin Will (Changed institute from IAC (LPP) to MPI in 1/4/2017) mwill@mppmu.mpg.de +49 89 32354 291
Andreas Wunderl wunderl@mpp.mpg.de

icon  PADOVA
Dipartimento di Fisica ed Astronomia, Università di Padova and INFN sez. di Padova, Padova, Italy

(Tel. +39 049 827 7088 , Fax +39 049 827 7102)

Name Public Email Phone
Cornelia Arcaro cornelia.arcaro@pd.infn.it +39 049 827 5951
Giovanni Busetto giovanni.busetto@unipd.it +39 049 8275920
Sara Buson sara.buson@pd.infn.it
Daniele Corti ((Electronic Technician)) daniele.corti@pd.infn.it +39 049 827 5950
Alessandro De Angelis alessandro.deangelis@uniud.it +39 049 9677364
Federico Di Pierro (Changed institute from INAF to Padova in 31/10/2016) dipierr@to.infn.it +39 011 6707954
Michele Doro michele.doro@pd.infn.it +39 049 827 5909
Luca Foffano luca.foffano@pd.infn.it
Mosè Mariotti (contact person) mariotti@pd.infn.it +39 049 827 7254
Simona Paiano spaiano@pd.infn.it +39 049 827 8250
Elisa Prandini elisaprandini@gmail.com +38 049 827 5909

icon  TUORLA
Finnish MAGIC Consortium, Tuorla Observatory, University of Turku and Astronomy Division, University of Oulu, Finland, Piikkiö, Finland

(Tel. +358 2 333 5820)

Name Public Email Phone
Vandad Fallah Ramazani vafara@utu.fi +358449777539
Elina Lindfors elilin@utu.fi
Vitaly Neustroev magic@neustroev.net +358458843045
Kari Nilsson kani@utu.fi +35823338982

icon  PISA
Universita di Pisa , and INFN Pisa, Pisa, Italy

Name Public Email Phone
Pier Giorgio Prada Moroni prada@df.unipi.it
Steve N. Shore shore@df.unipi.it +39 050 2214 853

icon  INAF
INAF - National Institute for Astrophysics, Roma, Italy

(Tel. +39 06 35533 351 , Fax +39 06 35533 359)

Name Public Email Phone
Lucio Angelo Antonelli (contact person) angelo.antonelli@oa-roma.inaf.it +39 06 9428 6475
Ciro Bigongiari ciro.bigongiari@oa-roma.inaf.it
Stefano Covino stefano.covino@brera.inaf.it +39 039 597 1075
Valerio D'Elia valerio.delia@oa-roma.inaf.it +39068567430
Francesco Dazzi dazzi@mppmu.mpg.de +49 89 32354 546
Giovanna Ferrara gferrara@lns.infn.it
Stefano Gallozzi +39061234567
Paola Giammaria paola.giammaria@oa-roma.inaf.it +39 0694286449
Alessandra Lamastra alessandra.lamastra@oa-roma.inaf.it +39 06 94286469
Francesco Leone Francesco.Leone@oact.inaf.it
Saverio Lombardi saverio.lombardi@oa-roma.inaf.it +39 068567897
Laura Maraschi laura.maraschi@brera.inaf.it +39 02 7232 0309
Chiara Righi crighi@studenti.uninsubria.it
Antonio Stamerra stamerra@oato.inaf.it Torino: +39 011 670 7493, Pisa: +39 050 509 711
Fabrizio Tavecchio fabrizio.tavecchio@brera.inaf.it +39 02 72320417

icon  SIENA
Dipartimento di Fisica, Università di Siena and INFN sez. di Pisa, Siena, Italy

(Tel. +39 0577 234 678)

Name Public Email Phone
Massimilano Bitossi massimiliano.bitossi@pi.infn.it
Giacomo Bonnoli giacomo.bonnoli@unisi.it +39 0577 234678
Roberto Carosi roberto.carosi@pi.infn.it +39 050 2214 272
Roberto Cecchi roberto.cecchi@pi.infn.it
Paolo Da Vela davela82@gmail.com
Vincenzo Millucci millucci@unisi.it
Jose Miguel Miranda miranda@fis.ucm.es
Ricardo Padrino
Riccardo Paoletti (contact person) riccardo.paoletti@pi.infn.it Siena +39 0577 234 678, Pisa +39 050 2214 238
Andrea Rugliancich andrea.rugliancich@pi.infn.it +390502214405

icon  SOFIA
Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy, Sofia, Bulgaria

(Tel. +359 2 979 5550)

Name Public Email Phone
Martin Makariev marvmak@gmail.com +359 2 979 5556
Galina Maneva (contact person) maneva@inrne.bas.bg +359 2 979 5568
Milen Minev (Changed from undergrad to PhD in February 2017.) msminev13@gmail.com +359-2-9795568
Petar Temnikov petar.temnikov@gmail.com +359 2 979 5568, +359 888670323

icon  CROATIA
Croatian MAGIC Consortium: Rudjer Boskovic Institute, University of Rijeka, University of Split - FESB, University of Zagreb-FER, University of Osijek, Split, Croatia

(Tel. +385 21 305 884 , Fax +385 21 305 776)

Name Public Email Phone
Ana Babić ana.babic@fer.hr +385 91 5433931
Stefan Cikota stefan.cikota@fer.hr
Dijana Dominis Prester dijana@phy.uniri.hr +385 51 584604
Nikola Godinović (contact person) nikola.godinovic@fesb.hr +385 21 305884
Dario Hrupec dario.hrupec@fizika.unios.hr +385 31 232 732
Danijela Kuveždić dkuvezdic@fizika.unios.hr +385 31 232 716
Damir Lelas damir.lelas@cern.ch +385 21 305881
Ivica Puljak ivica.puljak@fesb.hr +385 21 305882
Iva Šnidarić ivasnidaric@gmail.com +385 1 4561-056
Tihomir Surić tihomir.suric@irb.hr +385 1 457 1302
Tomislav Terzić tterzic@phy.uniri.hr +385 51 584626
Darko Zarić darko.zaric@fesb.hr +385 91 4305654

icon  UDINE
Università di Udine and INFN, sezione di Trieste, Italy, Udine, Italy

(Tel. +39 0432 558209 , Fax +39 0432 558222)

Name Public Email Phone
Stefano Ansoldi
Alessio Berti alessioberti90@gmail.com +39 3472525984
Barbara De Lotto (contact person) barbara.delotto@uniud.it +39 0432 558215
Rachele Desiante (One more active membership recognized by the CB for the Fermi online analysis service done by the group.) racheledesiante@gmail.com
Gianluca Franco gianluca.franco@uniud.it +39 432 558483
Francesco Longo francesco.longo@ts.infn.it +39 040 3756222
Michele Peresano peresano.michele@gmail.com +39 0432 558209
Massimo Persic massimo.persic@gmail.com +39 338 4936592

icon  WUERZBURG
Institut für Theoretische Physik und Astrophysik - Fakultät für Physik und Astronomie - Universität Würzburg, Würzburg, Germany

(Tel. +49 931 888 5031 , Fax +49 931 888 4603)

Name Public Email Phone
Matthias Bergmann matthias.bergmann@stud-mail.uni-wuerzburg.de
Daniela Dorner dorner@astro.uni-wuerzburg.de +49 931 31-89855
Johannes Kammerer johannes.kammerer@stud-mail.uni-wuerzburg.de +4917678254672
Karl Mannheim (contact person) mannheim@astro.uni-wuerzburg.de +49 931 31 85030
Aleksander Paravac aparavac@astro.uni-wuerzburg.de +49 931 31 83675

icon  DESY
Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY) Zeuthen, Zeuthen, Germany

(Tel. +49 33762 770 , Fax +49 33762 770)

Name Public Email Phone
Elisa Bernardini (contact person) elisa.bernardini@desy.de +49 33762 77483
Wrijupan Bhattacharyya wrijupan.bhattacharyya@desy.de
Markus Garczarczyk garcz@mppmu.mpg.de +49 33 7627 7266
Dariusz Gora (Guest with 50% commitment in MAGIC for 2017) Dariusz.Gora@desy.de +49 3089376274
Cosimo Nigro cosimo.nigro@desy.de +49-40-8998-7508
Giovanna Pedaletti giovanna.pedaletti@desy.de +49 (0) 33762 7 7508
Konstancja Satalecka konstancja.satalecka@desy.de +49 33 76277508

icon  ETH
ETH Zurich, Institute for Particle Physics, Zurich, Switzerland

(Tel. +41 44 63 32020 , Fax +41 44 63 31104)

Name Public Email Phone
Axel Arbet Engels aaxel@student.ethz.ch +41 44 633 6513
Adrian Biland (Contact person) biland@particle.phys.ethz.ch +41 4463 32020
Lubomir Djambazov
Christian Haller christian.haller@cern.ch +41 76 487 4441
Ulf Roeser roeser@particle.phys.ethz.ch +41 4463 32416