Login

Collaboration Members

This page gives you the institutes, groups and persons collaborating to the MAGIC Telescope project. After login, you will be also able to see the emails of collaboration members. For a list of persons with special responsibilities, please see here.
Please, contact your group leader to update the information present in this page.




icon  UAB
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

(Tel. +34 93 581 2935 , Fax +34 93 581 2155)

Name Public Email Phone
Lluis Font (contact person) lluis.font@uab.es +34 93 581 2935
Markus Gaug markus.gaug@uab.cat +34 93 586 2935
Camilla Maggio camilla.maggio@uab.cat +34935812935
Victoria Moreno victoria.moreno@uab.cat +34 935812935
Pere Munar-Adrover pere.munar@uab.cat +34 93 581 2935

icon  UB
Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

(Tel. +34 93 402 1125 , Fax +34 93 402 1133)

Name Public Email Phone
Matteo Cerruti matteo.cerruti@icc.ub.edu
Edgar Molina emolina@fqa.ub.edu +34 934039233
Josep M. Paredes (contact person) jmparedes@ub.edu +34 93 402 1130
Marc Ribó mribo@fqa.ub.edu +34 93 403 9225
Núria Torres-Albà ntorres@fqa.ub.edu +34 934039233

icon  IFAE-BIST
Institut de F\'isica d'Altes Energies (IFAE), The Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology (BIST), E-08193 Bellaterra (Barcelona), Spain, Bellaterra (Barcelona), Spain

(Tel. +34 93 581 1984 , Fax Fax: +34 93 581 1938)

Name Public Email Phone
Oscar Blanch blanch@ifae.es +34 93 172 06 89
Sidika Merve Colak mcolak@ifae.es +34 93 170 2711
Manuel Delfino delfino@pic.es +34 93 581 4109
Jordi Delgado (Data Center support contact person) jordidem@pic.es +34 93 170 2729
Elia Do Souto Espiñera esouto@ifae.es +34 93 176 0007
Jose Maria Illa illa@ifae.es +34 93 581 4164
Lea Jouvin ljouvin@ifae.es
Daniel Kerszberg dkerszberg@ifae.es
Patricia Márquez pmarquez@ifae.es
Manel Martínez martinez@ifae.es +34 93 581 1309
Abelardo Moralejo (contact person) moralejo@ifae.es +34 93 1641662
Elena Moretti moretti@ifae.es +34 931702710
Daniele Ninci dninci@ifae.es +34 93 176 0007
Leyre Nogués lnogues@ifae.es +34 93 170 2711
Javier Rico jrico@ifae.es +34 93 164 1661
Sara Strauch sara.strauch@ifae.es +34 93 581 2831

icon  DORTMUND
Technische Universität Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany

(Tel. +49 231 755 3550)

Name Public Email Phone
Dominik Baack dominik.baack@tu-dortmund.de
Sabrina Einecke (Associated Scientist) sabrina.einecke@uni-dortmund.de +49 231 755 8501
Dominik Elsaesser elsaesser@astro.uni-wuerzburg.de +49 931 31 84595
Alina Esfahani alina.esfahani@tu-dortmund.de
Alicia Fattorini alicia.fattorini@tu-dortmund.de +49 231 755 8898
Felix Geyer felix.geyer@tu-dortmund.de
Philipp Hoffmann philipp2.hoffmann@udo.edu
Lena Linhoff lena.linhoff@tu-dortmund.de
Simone Mender simone.mender@tu-dortmund.de
Maximilian Nöthe maximilian.noethe@tu-dortmund.de +49 231 755 4519
Damian Pieloth dpieloth@physik.uni-dortmund.de +49 231 755 2326
Wolfgang Rhode (contact person) rhode@physik.uni-dortmund.de +49 231 755 3550
Kevin Schmidt 0049 231 755 8898
Maik Schmidt maik.schmidt@tu-dortmund.de

icon  SINP
Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, HBNI, Kolkata, India

(Tel. +91 33-23375345)

Name Public Email Phone
Biswajit Banerjee biswajit.banerjee@saha.ac.in
Pratik Majumdar (contact person) majumdar.mpratik@gmail.com +91 33-23375345, Extn 3308

icon  JAPAN
Japanese MAGIC Consortium: ICRR, The University of Tokyo, 277-8582 Chiba, Japan;; Department of Physics, Kyoto University, 606-8502 Kyoto, Japan;; Tokai University, 259-1292 Kanagawa, Japan;; RIKEN, 351-0198 Saitama, Japan, Kyoto, Japan

(Tel. +81-75-753-3851 , Fax +81-75-753-3799)

Name Public Email Phone
Satoshi Fukami
Tomoya Furuta
Daniela Hadasch hadasch@icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Joe Hirako
Tomohiro Inada tomohiro@icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Susumu Inoue inoue@mpp.mpg.de
Yuki Iwamura
Yuki Kajiwara
Takumi Kamimoto
Yukiho Kobayashi
Hidetoshi Kubo (contact person) kubo@cr.scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp +81 75 753 3851
Taku Kumon
Junko Kushida kushida@tokai-u.jp +81 463 58 1211 (ex.3708)
Tsutomu Nagayoshi tsutomu@icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Takeshi Nakamori
Kyoshi Nishijima kyoshi@tokai-u.jp +81 463 58 1211 (ex.3713)
Koji Noda nodak@icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp +81 47136 5170
Seiya Nozaki
Tomoyuki Ogata
Yoshiki Ohtani
Tomohiko Oka
Takayuki Saito tysaito@mpp.mpg.de +81 75 753 4241
Shunsuke Sakurai
Mitsunari Takahashi +81-4-7136-3138
Yuuki Taneda

icon  IAC
Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias, La Laguna (Tenerife), Spain

(Tel. +34 922 605 200 , Fax +34 922 605 210)

Name Public Email Phone
Victor A. Acciari (Postdoc at La Palma) vacciari@ifae.es +34 922 425 743
Josefa Becerra González jbecerragonzalez@gmail.com
Eduardo Colombo ehcolombo@gmail.com +34 628 135 143
Ramon J. García López (contact person) rgl@iac.es +34 922 605 209
Javier Herrera jaherllo@iac.es +34 922425743
Marie Karjalainen (Postdoc at La Palma) mkarjalainen@ifae.es +34682275641
Alicia López-Oramas aloramas@iac.es +34 922 605 414
Jorge Otero-Santos joteros@iac.es
Gaia Vanzo gvanzo@iac.es +34 922 605405
Monica Vazquez Acosta monicava@iac.es +34 922 605723

icon  LODZ
Division of Astrophysics, University of Lodz, Lodz, Poland

(Tel. +48 42 6355645)

Name Public Email Phone
Wlodek Bednarek (contact person) bednar@uni.lodz.pl +48 42 6355645
Pawel Gliwny p.gliwny@gmail.com
Julian Sitarek jsitarek@uni.lodz.pl +48 42 6355647
Dorota Sobczynska dsobczynska@uni.lodz.pl +48 42 6355643

icon  CIEMAT
Centro de Investigaciones Energeticas, Medioambientales y Tecnologicas, Madrid, Spain

(Tel. +34 91 346 0822)

Name Public Email Phone
Juan Jose Rodriguez Vazquez jj.rodriguez@ciemat.es +34 91 346 6281

icon  MADRID
Unidad de Partículas y Cosmología (UPARCOS), Universidad Complutense, E-28040 Madrid, Spain, Madrid, Spain

(Tel. +34 91 3944491 , Fax +34 91 3945193)

Name Public Email Phone
Juan Abel Barrio barrio@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4546
José Luis Contreras contrera@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4551
Alberto Domínguez (Associated Scientist) alberto@gae.ucm.es +34 913944491
Maria Victoria Fonseca fonseca@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4491
John Hoang kimhoang@ucm.es +34 91 394 4681
Marcos López (contact person) marcos@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 5193
Tjark Miener tmiener@ucm.es
Daniel Morcuende dmorcuen@ucm.es +34 91 394 4404
Pablo Peñil ppenil@ucm.es +34 91 394 4491
Lab Saha labsaha@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4681
Luis Ángel Tejedor luistejedor@gae.ucm.es +34 91 394 4551

icon  MPI
Max-Planck-Institut für Physik, München, Germany

(Tel. +49 89 32354 0 , Fax +49 89 32354-526)

Name Public Email Phone
Jürgen Besenrieder (Former family name: Hose) jhose@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 224
Giovanni Ceribella ceribell@mpp.mpg.de 0049 89 32354 259
Yating Chai ytchai@mppmu.mpg.de +49 89 32354 312
Uta Colin umenzel@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 312
Giacomo D'Amico damico@mpp.mpg.de
AnTONIos Dettlaff todettl@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 424
David Fink fink@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 271, lab 441
Markus Fras fras@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 444
Christian Fruck fruck@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 422
David Green damgreen@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 289
Werner Haberer haberer@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 346
Alexander Hahn ahahn@mpp.mpg.de +49 8932354432
Thomas Haubold haubold@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 484
Daniel Hoff dhoff@mpp.mpg.de
Stefan Horn horn@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 418
Moritz Hütten mhuetten@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 289
Kazuma Ishio ishio@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 421
Christopher Jablonski jab@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 243
Stefan Keller skeller@mpp.mpg.de
Ronald Maier rma@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 294
Daniel Mazin mazin@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 255
Razmik Mirzoyan (contact person) razmik.mirzoyan@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 328
David Paneque dpaneque@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 349
Olaf Reimann reimann@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 313
Sybille Rodriguez rodi@mpp.mpg.de +49 179 468 79 48
Jens Schlammer schlammer@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 363
Siegfried Schmidl schmidl@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 496
Thomas Schweizer tschweiz@mppmu.mpg.de +49 89 32354 227
Alexander Sedlak sedlak@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 768
Robert Stadler stadlerr@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 330
Derek Strom dstrom@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 422
Alexander Stürzer stuerzer@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 308 / +49 89 32354 275
Yusuke Suda yusuke@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 291
Masahiro Teshima mteshima@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 301
Trung-Si Tran tts@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 425
Juliane van Scherpenberg jvsch@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 421
Ievgen Vovk ievgen.vovk@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 289
Diana Werner dwerner@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 364
Holger Wetteskind wet@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 525
Martin Will mwill@mppmu.mpg.de +49 89 32354 291
Andreas Wunderl wunderl@mpp.mpg.de +49 89 32354 275

icon  PADOVA
Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia dell’Università and Sezione INFN, Padova, Italy, Padova, Italy

(Tel. +39 049 827 7088 , Fax +39 049 827 7102)

Name Public Email Phone
Giovanni Busetto giovanni.busetto@unipd.it +39 049 8275920
Daniele Corti (Technician) daniele.corti@pd.infn.it +39 049 827 5950
Alessandro De Angelis alessandro.deangelis@uniud.it +39 049 9677364
Michele Doro michele.doro@pd.infn.it +39 049 827 5909
Luca Foffano (PhD student) luca.foffano@pd.infn.it +39 349 5990597
Leonardo Garizzo (Technician) garizzo@pd.infn.it
Rubén López-Coto rlopezcoto@gmail.com +39 049 967 7087
Manuela Mallamaci manuela.mallamaci@gmail.com +39 049 827 7371
Mosè Mariotti (contact person) mariotti@pd.infn.it +39 049 827 7254
Cedric Perennes (Postdoc) cedric.perennes@unipd.it
Elisa Prandini elisaprandini@gmail.com +38 049 827 5909
Riccardo Rando (Collaborator for Hardware Upgrades) riccardo.rando@pd.infn.it
Massimo Rebeschini (Technician) massimo.rebeschini@pd.infn.it
Alessia Spolon (Phd student) spolonalessia@gmail.com +39 049 827 5909

icon  PISA
Universita di Pisa , and INFN Pisa, Pisa, Italy

Name Public Email Phone
Luca Beretta
Roberto Carosi roberto.carosi@pi.infn.it +39 050 2214 272
Paolo Da Vela davela82@gmail.com
Pier Giorgio Prada Moroni prada@df.unipi.it
Andrea Rugliancich andrea.rugliancich@pi.infn.it +390502214405

icon  CBPF
Centro Brasileiro de Pesquisas Físicas (CBPF), Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

(Tel. +552121417197 , Fax +552121417400)

Name Public Email Phone
Ulisses Barres de Almeida (contact person) ulisses@cbpf.br +55 21 2141 7197
Bernardo Machado de Oliveira Fraga bernardo@cbpf.br +55 21 2141 7197

icon  INAF
INAF - National Institute for Astrophysics, Roma, Italy

(Tel. +39 06 35533 351 , Fax +39 06 35533 359)

Name Public Email Phone
Lucio Angelo Antonelli (contact person) angelo.antonelli@oa-roma.inaf.it +39 06 9428 6475
Ciro Bigongiari ciro.bigongiari@inaf.it +39 06 8567937
Stefano Covino stefano.covino@brera.inaf.it +39 039 597 1075
Valerio D'Elia valerio.delia@ssdc.asi.it +39068567430
Francesco Dazzi dazzi@mppmu.mpg.de +49 89 32354 546
Giovanna Ferrara gferrara@lns.infn.it
Stefano Gallozzi +39061234567
Enrico Giro enrico.giro@oapd.inaf.it +39 049 8293410 (INAF), +39 049 8277193 (INFN)
Alessandra Lamastra alessandra.lamastra@oa-roma.inaf.it +39 06 94286469
Francesco Leone Francesco.Leone@oact.inaf.it
Saverio Lombardi saverio.lombardi@oa-roma.inaf.it +39 068567897
Laura Maraschi laura.maraschi@brera.inaf.it +39 02 7232 0309
Lara Nava (Associated Scientist) lara.nava@inaf.it
Luigi Pacciani (Associated Scientist) luigi.pacciani@inaf.it
Barbara Patricelli (Associated Scientist) barbara.patricelli@inaf.it
Claudia Raiteri (Associated Scientist) claudia.raiteri@inaf.it
Chiara Righi crighi@studenti.uninsubria.it +39 3492832199
Antonio Stamerra antonio.stamerra@inaf.it Roma: +39 06 94286 448, Pisa: +39 050 509 080
Fabrizio Tavecchio fabrizio.tavecchio@inaf.it +39 02 72320417

icon  INFNC
INFN Consortium, Rome, Italy

Name Public Email Phone
Alessio Berti alessioberti90@gmail.com +39 3472525984
Lucia Consiglio consiglio@na.infn.it
Davide Depaoli davide.depaoli@to.infn.it
Tristano Di Girolamo tristano.digirolamo@na.infn.it
Federico Di Pierro federico.dipierro@to.infn.it +39 011 6707488
Leonardo Di Venere leonardo.divenere@ba.infn.it
Nicola Giglietto nicola.giglietto@ba.infn.it +390805443221
Francesco Giordano francesco.giordano@ba.infn.it
Serena Loporchio serena.loporchio@ba.infn.it
Luca Tosti luca.tosti@pg.infn.it
Valerio Vagelli valerio.vagelli@pg.infn.it
Carlo Francesco Vigorito vigorito@to.infn.it
Vincenzo Vitale vvitale@roma2.infn.it

icon  SIENA
Dipartimento SFTA, Sezione di Fisica, Università di Siena and INFN sez. di Pisa, Siena, Italy

(Tel. +39 0577 234 678)

Name Public Email Phone
Lorenzo Bellizzi bellizzi@pi.infn.it
Giacomo Bonnoli giacomo.bonnoli@unisi.it +39 0577 233789
Roberto Cecchi roberto.cecchi@pi.infn.it
Jose Miguel Miranda miranda@fis.ucm.es
Ricardo Padrino
Riccardo Paoletti (contact person) riccardo.paoletti@pi.infn.it Siena +39 0577 234 678, Pisa +39 050 2214 238
Sofia Ventura sofia.ventura@pi.infn.it

icon  SOFIA
Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy, Sofia, Bulgaria

(Tel. +359 2 979 5550)

Name Public Email Phone
Martin Makariev marvmak@gmail.com +359 2 979 5556
Galina Maneva (contact person) maneva@inrne.bas.bg +359 2 979 5568
Milen Minev msminev13@gmail.com +359-2-9795568
Petar Temnikov petar.temnikov@gmail.com +359 2 979 5568, +359 888670323
Vassil Verguilov vassil.verguilov@gmail.com

icon  CROATIA
Croatian MAGIC Consortium: Rudjer Boskovic Institute, University of Rijeka, University of Split - FESB, University of Zagreb-FER, University of Osijek, Split, Croatia

(Tel. +385 21 305 884 , Fax +385 21 305 776)

Name Public Email Phone
Ana Babić ana.babic@fer.hr +385 91 5433931
Željka Bošnjak zeljka.bosnjak@fer.hr
Stefan Cikota stefan.cikota@fer.hr +385 91 736 5611
Dijana Dominis Prester dijana@phy.uniri.hr +385 51 584604
Nikola Godinović (contact person) nikola.godinovic@fesb.hr +385 21 305884
Dario Hrupec dario.hrupec@fizika.unios.hr +385 31 232 732
Damir Lelas damir.lelas@cern.ch +385 21 305881
Marina Manganaro marina.manganaro@phy.uniri.hr +385 51584644
Saša Mićanović sasa.micanovic@phy.uniri.hr +385 51 584631
Lovro Pavletić lovro.pavletic@phy.uniri.hr +38551584786
Ivica Puljak ivica.puljak@fesb.hr +385 21 305882
Iva Šnidarić ivasnidaric@gmail.com +385 1 4561-056
Tihomir Surić tihomir.suric@irb.hr +385 1 457 1302
Tomislav Terzić tterzic@phy.uniri.hr +385 51 584626
Darko Zarić dzaric@fesb.hr +385 91 4305654

icon  TUORLA
Finnish MAGIC Consortium: Tuorla Observatory and Finnish Centre of Astronomy with ESO (FINCA), University of Turku, FIN-20014 University of Turku, Astronomy Division, University of Oulu, FIN-90014 University of Oulu, Finland, Turku, Finland

Name Public Email Phone
Vandad Fallah Ramazani vafara@utu.fi +358449777539
Talvikki Hovatta (Associated Scientist) talvikki.hovatta@utu.fi
Anne Lähteenmäki (Associated Scientist) anne.lahteenmaki@aalto.fi
Elina Lindfors (contact person) elilin@utu.fi
Vitaly Neustroev magic@neustroev.net +358458843045
Kari Nilsson kani@utu.fi +35823338982
Tuomas Savolainen (Associated Scientist) tuomas.k.savolainen@aalto.fi
Aimo Sillanpää (Associated Scientist) aimosill@utu.fi +358 2 333 8289
Joni Tammi (Associated Scientist) joni.tammi@aalto.fi
Merja Tornikoski (Associated Scientist) merja.tornikoski@aalto.fi

icon  UDINE
Università di Udine and INFN, sezione di Trieste, Italy, Udine, Italy

(Tel. +39 0432 558209 , Fax +39 0432 558222)

Name Public Email Phone
Stefano Ansoldi
Barbara De Lotto (contact person) barbara.delotto@uniud.it +39 0432 558215
Alice Donini alixd90@gmail.com
Gianluca Franco gianluca.franco@uniud.it +39 432 558483
Francesco Longo francesco.longo@ts.infn.it +39 040 3756222
Davide Miceli davide.miceli1993@gmail.com +39 3398981876
Michele Palatiello michele.palatiello@gmail.com +39 0432 558209
Michele Peresano peresano.michele@gmail.com +39 0432 558209
Massimo Persic massimo.persic@gmail.com +39 338 4936592
Yoel Rephaeli (Associated Scientist) yoelr@wise.tau.ac.il

icon  WUERZBURG
Institut für Theoretische Physik und Astrophysik - Fakultät für Physik und Astronomie - Universität Würzburg, Würzburg, Germany

(Tel. +49 931 888 5031 , Fax +49 931 888 4603)

Name Public Email Phone
Daniela Dorner dorner@astro.uni-wuerzburg.de +49 931 31-89855
Manuel Dörr manuel.doerr@stud-mail.uni-wuerzburg.de
Karl Mannheim (contact person) mannheim@astro.uni-wuerzburg.de +49 931 31 85030
Aleksander Paravac aleksander.paravac@uni-wuerzburg.de +49 931 31 83675
Bernd Schleicher bernd.schleicher@stud-mail.uni-wuerzburg.de

icon  YEREVAN
The Armenian Consortium: ICRANet-Armenia at NAS RA, A. Alikhanyan National Laboratory, Yerevan, Armenia

(Tel. +37410600605 , Fax +37410600605)

Name Public Email Phone
Ashot Chilingaryan +37410352041
Sargis Gasparyan +37410600605
Narek Sahakyan (contact person) narsahakyan@gmail.com +37455043969

icon  DESY
Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY) Zeuthen, Zeuthen, Germany

(Tel. +49 33762 770 , Fax +49 33762 770)

Name Public Email Phone
Elisa Bernardini (contact person) elisa.bernardini@desy.de +49 33762 77483
Wrijupan Bhattacharyya wrijupan.bhattacharyya@desy.de
Markus Garczarczyk garcz@mppmu.mpg.de +49 33 7627 7266
Cosimo Nigro cosimo.nigro@desy.de +49-40-8998-7508
Konstancja Satalecka konstancja.satalecka@desy.de +49 33 76277508

icon  ETH
ETH Zurich, Institute for Particle Physics, Zurich, Switzerland

(Tel. +41 44 63 32020 , Fax +41 44 63 31104)

Name Public Email Phone
Axel Arbet Engels aaxel@student.ethz.ch +41 44 633 6513
Adrian Biland (contact person) biland@particle.phys.ethz.ch +41 4463 32020
Lubomir Djambazov
Christian Haller christian.haller@cern.ch +41 76 487 4441
Andrii Neronov (Associated Scientist) andrii.neronov@unige.ch
Ulf Roeser roeser@particle.phys.ethz.ch +41 4463 32416